View Link
Passover Information and Survey
Event Type: ALL CAMPUS
 
Wednesday, April 02, 2014
Calendar:
Announcements
Contact:
Kate Sapirstein
(860)297-2337
Department:Hillel
Please note during Passover the Kassow Hillel Kosher Eaterywill be closed on April 14, 15, 16, 20 (early closing), 21, and 22.
 
We want to share the plans for Passover with you:
 
 
We have created a survey which has all the information about the various meals and gives you the opportunity to sign up for any and all the meals you will be attending. It is imperative that you fill out this survey ASAP, but no later than Friday, 4/4. https://www.surveymonkey.com/s/T58DGSN
 
Hillel WILL be hosting first night seder on Monday, April 14 at 6:00pm. All are welcome, but we would appreciate an RSVP on the survey.
 
On Tuesday, April 15 we will be arranging for home hospitality for the second night seder. We will NOT be hosting the second night seder at Hillel. If you are interested in home hospitality, please let us know via the survey.
 
 We will also be cooking a Passover dinner on Wednesday, April 16th starting at 4:30 with dinner being around 6:00pm. We would love your help cooking, but you are also welcome to just come for dinner, but you MUST RSVP via the survey.
 
There will be Kosher for Passover meals at Mather for breakfast, lunch, and dinner, but again you must RSVP via the survey.
 
We are looking for students who are willing to help serve the kosher for Passover meals at Mather on each day during Passover during the lunch and dinner hours. THIS IS A PAID POSITION! If you are able to cover one or more shifts, please let me know ASAP via the survey.
 
Finally, on Tuesday, April 22 at 8 pm, we will celebrate the end of Passover by taking a field trip to "First and Last" on Maple Street for delicious pizza. The holiday is officially over in Hartford at 8:24 PM! Please let us know via the survey if you are interested in attending.
 
Again, here is the link to the survey: https://www.surveymonkey.com/s/T58DGSN
 
If you would like to know more about the Passover holiday and traditions visit: http://www.myjewishlearning.com/holidays/Jewish_Holidays/Passover.shtml
 
Related Events
Event DateEvent TimeTitleLocation
4/2/2014 Wed
Passover Information and Survey 
4/3/2014 Thu
Passover Information and Survey 
4/4/2014 Fri
Passover Information and Survey 
4/5/2014 Sat
Passover Information and Survey 
4/6/2014 Sun
Passover Information and Survey 
4/7/2014 Mon
Passover Information and Survey 
4/8/2014 Tue
Passover Information and Survey 
4/9/2014 Wed
Passover Information and Survey 
4/10/2014 Thu
Passover Information and Survey 
4/11/2014 Fri
Passover Information and Survey 
4/12/2014 Sat
Passover Information and Survey 
4/13/2014 Sun
Passover Information and Survey 
4/14/2014 Mon
Passover Information and Survey 
4/15/2014 Tue
Passover Information and Survey 
4/16/2014 Wed
Passover Information and Survey 
4/17/2014 Thu
Passover Information and Survey 
4/18/2014 Fri
Passover Information and Survey 
4/19/2014 Sat
Passover Information and Survey 
4/20/2014 Sun
Passover Information and Survey 
Add to Personal Calendar
Download iCal
Google Calendar
Yahoo Calendar
Windows Live

http://calendar.trincoll.edu/PublicMasterCalendar/EventDetails.aspx?data=hHr80o3M7J6Wqa60YSZKoUdhoTS0zjSPVDq%2b9nqUcGtDDagt%2fuLp0HwShnIiaKCu