Fire Alarm Testing, July 7-August 1

Thursday, July 10, 2014
Event Type
ADVISORY
Contact
Susan St. Jean
Department
Facilities

Simplex Grinnell is on campus to begin testing of the fire alarm systems in all campus buildings. Testing will begin July 2 and run through August 1. Below is the schedule they hope to keep, barring any problems that may arise. They will take every precaution to keep disruption in the buildings to a minimum. As always, if the fire alarm does activate, it should be treated as an actual alarm and you should leave the building until the alarm is cleared.
 
Monday July 7
7- 25 Crescent St
31-51 Crescent St
55-69 Crescent St
Boardwalk
ParkPlace
 
Tuesday July 8
76-92 Crescent St
94-112 Crescent St
Clemens Dorm
Stowe
Wiggins
Ogilby
Vernon Place
 
Wednesday July 9
Hansen Hall
Koeppel " The Bistro"
Admissions
Highrise
North Campus
 
Thursday July 10
High Rise
North Campus
115 Vernon "English Dept"
Doonesbury
Smith House
 
 
Friday July 11
*  Summit North
*  Summit South
*  Summit East
 
Monday July 14
Wheaton
Jackson/Smith
Elton
Jones
 
Tuesday July 15
Smith House
Ogilby
Doonesbury
Boardwalk
ParkPlace
 
Wednesday July 16
Presidents House
Downes & Williams
Mather Hall
Hamlin Hall
 
Thursday July 17
Trinity Commons
Ferris Athletic Center
Buildings & Grounds
 
Friday July 18
Life Science
McCook/Hallden
 
Monday July 21
Northam
Jarvis
Seabury
 
Tuesday July 22
Library
 
Wednesday July 23
Library
 
Thursday July 24
Library
 
Friday July 25
Library
MCEC
 
Monday July 28
Goodwin/Woodward/Cook
Vernon Place
 
Tuesday July 29
Funston
Chemistry
Austin Arts
 
Wednesday July 30
Umoja House
Hillel House
65 Vernon
69 Vernon
86-88 Vernon
79 Vernon "The Mill"
 
Thursday July 31
104-106 Vernon
70 Vernon
133-135 Allen Place
66 Vernon
115 Allen Place
125 Allen Place
Vernon St Arts Building
 
Friday Aug 1
Koeppel Community Sports Center
Central Energy Plant
Boys & Girls Club
Bliss Boathouse

Get Directions
Event Date
Event Time
Title
Location